Birthday Celebrations…

In honor of Tasha Tudor’s birthday, and mine too, Kate and I are watching Take Joy… a documentary of dear Tasha’s life. She reminds me so much of my Nana. Full of spunk. Tasha and Nana both had a big influence on our family, and they’re both responsible for the fact that we have chickens and goats. Both formidable ladies, especially in their old age. And, as my birthday reminds me that old age is not that far off, I’m brushing up on my spunk.

The gloom of the world is but a shadow. Beyond it, yet within reach, is joy. Take Joy.

~ Fra Giovanni ~

Our lives have pretty much been taken over with frame-making and papercutting. The kitchen counter is covered with coffee-stained papercuts. The kitchen and art room tables are covered with picture frames. The coffee table and a folding table are covered with patterns and cuttings in progress. Today I threatened to open a second folding table, but haven’t acted on that threat yet. And the couch in the music room is covered with finished pieces. Here’s one of them…

Philippians 4:8 has been a special verse for our family, and I’m so glad we emphasized it so much over the years. Sometimes we tend to let our standards slip a bit, but the Lord always uses His Word to pull us back to the path He wants us to walk. Have a great day!

 

5 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations…

  1. Dear Kim:

    I hope you have a fantastic birthday. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend and for all your support. I look forward to many more years of friendship.

    La Donna

  2. Pingback: Semicolon Author Celebration: Tasha Tudor at Semicolon

Leave a comment