A Mood Board, of sorts…

One of my girls enlightened me on “Mood Boards” this past year.

I think I sort of knew about them, but for some reason never saw the importance of creating a mood board when coming up with a new design, a fresh brand, or a  snappy decorating scheme. Jo uses them with her graphic design clients to get a feel for who they are and what they are looking for in a logo or blog header. And today, while shuffling stuff around (Expert Stuff Shuffler here.) I gathered a few things that I LOVE and that have been an inspiration for Something-In-The-Works.

I’ve had this wonderful calligraphy mat for a while…

mat

…And lots of Verbage/Words/Signage…

etc

…And am slowly adding to a collection…

cups

…And a historic print that I have LOVED since childhood
has been developed into textiles…

inspiration

… which jumpstarted the Something-In-The-Works!

Any guesses?

🙂

Leave a comment