One Simple Word

Simple.

My One Word for 2016.

Can’t get much easier than that, right?

I am really good at reinventing wheels. We’re talking some serious skills in that area. There are signs hanging in my home that say “Simplify Simplify Simplify” or something similar, in hopes that someday I’ll catch on. All I had to do to choose my One Word was look up…

image

But I even thought a bit too hard about that. Should it be “Simplify?” Choosing the verb form seemed like adding something else to my “To Do” list. “Simplicity?” The noun sounded a bit too formal. Maybe something fun, like “Uncomplified?” Then it came to me.

K.I.S.S.

Keep It Simple, Sister.

So “Simple” it is.

There you have it…

2016… The year of just plain Simple.

image

4 thoughts on “One Simple Word

Leave a Reply

