Day #9 – Bible Friends

There’s a small stack of books in our home that have been around quite a while.

BibleFriends

They belonged to my brother and me when we were little.

These books are definitely favorites around here. Reading these stories over and over again as a little girl made the people of the Bible so familiar. David, Esther, Samuel, Daniel, Josiah… and especially the Lord… felt like friends I had known forever.

Samuel

The illustrations were realistic and beautiful, and God’s people were courageous.

Queen Esther was one of my heroines…
“For such a time as this” is such an amazing thought.

Esther

I loved reminiscing over these storybooks from my childhood…
and then as I flipped through to the back pages, I saw tell-tale signs
that these books had been part of our daughters’ childhoods as well…

Library

…The girls played “Library” with them!

😀

What were your favorite Bible story books as a child?

Leave a Reply

