Ten Things to be Thankful for This Morning…

1. We were home when “it” happened, so a major crisis was averted.

2. I was not the one taking a shower when it was
discovered that the water heater was not working.

3. My parents live next door, and their shower works just fine.

🙂

4. My Dad’s a builder, and his long-time plumber (and fishing buddy)
gave him a couple of slightly used water heaters that were removed
when clients decided to upgrade to gas hot water.

5. The new (to us) water heater holds 10 more gallons than the old one.

6. The new hot water heater was free.

7. My Hubby knows how to replace a hot water heater.

8. The vacuum and I got to spend some quality time in a hard-to-reach
place that hasn’t been cleaned since the last major appliance broke.

9. Ditto the mop.

10. It’s supposed to snow.

😀

SnowfolkLg_framed

In every thing give thanks:
for this is the will of God
in Christ Jesus concerning you.
~I Thessalonians 5:18~

4 thoughts on “Ten Things to be Thankful for This Morning…

  1. Pingback: January Journaling… |

  2. Clarice and Cheryl… It ended up being an “almost two days” project! It was one of those “If you give a mouse a cookie…” situations. I had to muster up all the “Pollyanna” I had in me to keep things light and cheery!
    😛

    But… Now we have brand new shiny “connectors” to the water heater AND the washer, and there’s nothing yucky or fuzzy anywhere in the vicinity. I could give laundry closet tours!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

