Sometimes Life Happens…

I think one of my favorite quotes is
“The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men gang aft agley.” 

I even like its source… a poem by Robert Burns entitled…

To a Mouse, on Turning Her Up in Her Nest with a Plough

Just like that wee, sleekit, cow’rous tim’rous beastie,
sometimes my wee-bit housie is in a bit of a ruin,
and all my plans the win’s are strewin!

Such has been life the past week or so… Just a bit busy!

There have been frames to fill…

And more to make…

And things to cut out…

And some more…

And some more to go…

Yet in the midst of work, there have been streets to walk…

And places to shop…

Critters to befriend…

And quiet spots to rest.

But… I’m still sketching!

An’ forward, tho’ I canna see,
I hope these 31 Days posts will be
completed before I put up the Tree!

To see all the posts for
Pie from Scratch
click on the picture below!

Leave a Reply

