Still Prepping…

Okay, I did work on this project ALL DAY,
but have yet to crack open a tube of paint!

Yikes.

Early this morning, I took a good long look at the
“Pouring” sketch, and thought it needed a little pizazz.

So I re-did it, adding a pumpkin vine…

And then I reworked the “Recipe Card” illustration…

And then got lost in a pumpkin patch…

I know the pencil sketches are hard to see, but
I PROMISE I will not go to bed until I add just a little color!

Drawing all these pumpkins makes me think of Thanksgiving… and the many things I’m thankful for. Today, I’m thankful for the “Reduce/Enlarge” feature on my All-In-One printer. Oh, and for the 11″ x 17″ scanning area. And for the fact the Hubby is feeling slightly better. (Enough to tackle the dishes I ignored today.) And the fact that Kate & Alex just called and are coming down with Chicken & Dumplings to make Dad feel even better. (Which means a Very Late Dinner, but no cooking for me!) And most of all, I’m thankful that today is the 25th Anniversary of us being parents!

Happy 25th Birthday, Jordan!

Our October Pumpkin!

See all the blog posts about making
Pie from Scratch!
by clicking below!

One thought on “Still Prepping…

  1. Your sketches are promising…can’t wait to see them at the next step!
    Glad to know that Chris is feeling better. And happy anniversary of being parents! Doesn’t twenty-five years fly by?!

Leave a Reply

