November Art Journaling Ideas…

Three years ago (Really, has it been that long ago?) I started posting Art Journaling Ideas every month, and somewhere around mid-year, life must have gotten a bit crazy, because the last one I posted was June’s! A few weeks ago, those old posts were resurrected on Pinterest, and we’ve had quite a few e-mails asking where the other half of the year was! I pulled out the file, and found that November still needed some work, so on our way to church and back I finished it up, and it’s ready to post…

We actually started the art journaling project back in the late 1990’s, and the children of several online friends tested out the journal ideas and sent me their drawings! I was originally going to organize all these into a book… and still may someday put it together into an easily downloadable ebook… but for the time being, you can find all the art journaling posts HERE or by clicking on the “Art Journaling” category on the right sidebar!

I could only find one submission for November…

~ Joseph C., Age 7 ~

(Joseph’s probably married by now!)

Below are the September and October Journal Pages…
…July and August need a LOT of work, so hopefully next summer!

December is coming soon!

Here’s September’s page…

And October’s…

P.S. You know how I’m always saying
“Practice, Practice, Practice”
when it comes to drawing?

Look at the difference between my November drawings
(done today)
and my September and October drawings.
(done over ten years ago!)

Draw lines, young man, many lines;
from memory or from nature –
it is in this way you will become a good artist.
~ Jean Auguste Ingres, to the young Edgar Degas ~ 

13 thoughts on “November Art Journaling Ideas…

  1. Hi Stacy! Glad you could use them! I actually started art journaling along with my girls, and never stopped. It’s a great way to combine art and writing (plus nature, and history, and…)

    Good to meet you!

    Kim 🙂

  2. Thanks Ladies! I was trying to get July and August up, but got swamped. 😛 I just finished the last class I needed for my BA in Art, and hopefully will be able to get back on track with blogging and art journaling!

  3. Pingback: {Day 2} October is Here! | Are We There Yet?

  4. I just came across this and so wanted to start it right now but unfortunately, there is no December. I guess I will start with January and maybe by the time I get to any gaps, you will have finished them. Looks like it will be fun!!

    • Hi Raven,

      I haven’t finished those two months yet, but hope to have them up in time!

      Kim 🙂

      The gloom of the world is but a shadow. Behind it, yet within our reach, is joy… Take Joy! ~Fra Giovanni Giocondo Angelico~

Leave a Reply

