Day 27 – ReFeathering with Purpose

This morning I’ve been thinking about time.

And Seasons.

And Purpose.

In each Season of Life, there are certain things
that are the Big Things.

And the bazillions of little things that can fill our days
and keep us busy and frazzled and in constant motion.

Time has to be guarded so that
we choose the Best Things
over the good things.

You know that old saying that goes something like “If you think you’re indispensable, stick your finger in a bowl of water, and then take it out and look for the hole it left”? I think TIME might be like that. When we suddenly have more free time, it can quickly fill up with lots of activities. I’ve heard so many retired folks say they’re busier now than when they worked. It’s probably a good idea to think about time as a brand new Empty Nester… where it is best spent. How to use it for the best purposes. How to find the best balance between work-play-worship-family-friends-others-ourselves. I’m thinking this is probably not the best time to rush out on my own and go sign myself up for new things, but to wait and see what the Lord has in store.

For I know the plans I have for you,
declares the Lord,
plans to prosper you and not to harm you,
plans to give you a hope and a future.
~Jeremiah 29:11~

 P.S. Something else that went through my mind
before I had my second cup of coffee…

…I always thought 45 was “middle age”
but that means I have to live to be 90. 

Yikes.

😛

2 thoughts on “Day 27 – ReFeathering with Purpose

  1. I like that. “Seasoned.” 😀

    It was quite a shock to think that “middle age might have been 5 or 10 years ago! How’d I miss it? 😛

Leave a Reply

