Day 25 – Blue & White!

Gave the walls the second coat of paint!

I’m glad I went ahead and got another gallon…
with the morning light in the room, the “skips” really showed up.

It took exactly two hours to do the walls…
then after lunch, I started on the trim.

Before painting, the curtain rod and shade hardware
had to be removed, and the holes had to be filled and sanded.

Then the painting could commence.

It doesn’t look too impressive yet…
but it’s just the first coat.

The trim is going to take a while, but I can do a little at a time.

Things I’ve learned about painting…

I do NOT like painting ceilings.

Blue paint really stands out in black hair.

I do like painting walls and trim.

I get almost as much paint on me
as I do on the ceiling and walls and trim.

😛

I think a cup of tea is in order.

3 thoughts on “Day 25 – Blue & White!

  1. I think a cup of tea is always in order! 🙂

    It’s looking good. (Love that color of blue…it looks almost like the color of the walls in my bedroom.)

  2. I am getting excited, Kim, so I’m sure you are too! It is looking great! (And if you do a sequel after the 31 days, I’ll be right here!)

    Happy painting, my friend!

  3. I am getting excited, Kim, so I’m sure you are too! It is looking great! (And if you do a sequel after the 31 days, I’ll be right here!)

    Happy painting, my friend!

    (Oops…reentering my comment with the correct link…not sure if I can delete the previous one…need more coffee…)

Leave a Reply

