A Clean Slate

It’s not only a brand New Year… it’s a brand new Decade. Not quite as impressive as a brand new Millennium, but it still makes one stop and think a bit.

It’s especially impressive to me when I realize I’m now thinking about my life in terms of decades.

So far, the 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, and 00’s are the only ones I can remember clearly, but when this one’s over, I’ll be able to recall half a century.

New Year’s Day is like a brand new sketchbook full of blank pages. It comes with a new calendar to hang on the wall, and an empty planner to stick in my purse. Hmmm… how best to fill them?

Serving the Lord

Taking Care of My Family

Blessing My Home

New Projects

Old Projects

(Those last two don’t look quite so daunting
when lumped into two categories!)

What are your plans for 2010? I find myself getting out the “how to organize your life in 30 days” sort of books somewhere after Christmas. It never quite sticks, but the principles in those books are pretty much the same. Figure out my priorities. Plan out a schedule. Figure out how to juggle interruptions to said schedule. Realize they may be interruptions on MY schedule, but perhaps the Lord had them planned for me.

A new friend who came to our home this Christmas…
…she looks like she’s contemplating the New Year as well!

Do not squander time,
for that is the stuff life is made of.

~Benjamin Franklin~

 

 

One thought on “A Clean Slate

  1. Happy New Year and yes a clean slate. I need to be better about balancing my own interests and my family’s needs this year. I tend to get lost in my own stuff!! xoxoxo Clarice

Leave a Reply

