Something a little different…

One of our General Store ladies, Miss Charlene, requested some papercut shells a while back, and I was a bit pokey about designing them. Actually, they seemed a little scary, so I procrastinated. However, I’ve been tackling projects one-at-a-time the past few days, and once I got the first one cut, the designs really took shape! There are a few more to come, but here are the “just cut, not painted” versions! The staining and painting will be very light, and the frames will be aqua blue, with some antiquing.

© Kim Frey 2010

(Hey, I just figured out how to make a copyright symbol on my Mac keyboard!)

One thought on “Something a little different…

Leave a Reply

