A Sabbatical, of sorts.

Margin. Down Time. Re-Grouping. Negative Space. Defragmentation. Rest. Re-Charging. A Little Peace of Quiet.

Whatever you call it, we all need some of it.

Me too.

So, in honor of that, I’m taking a small break from “Orders” in August to catch up and catch my breath.

Besides playing Catch-Up, we’ve got some travel plans for at least half of August!

In between, I’m hoping to pare down my schedule a bit, design some things for fall, and get to the bottom of my “To-Do List!”

And get the Creative Juices flowing again.

I might even blog a bit more, just for fun.

And do some One-Of-A-Kind pieces of artwork, based on the “Simplify” sorts of thoughts that are accumulating in my brain.

Like the ones I’m posting today…

In a cleaning-out moment, I found a stack of beautiful frames I’ve collected over the years, but never filled. So I filled this pair with a visual proverb…

Can you guess the proverb?

2 thoughts on “A Sabbatical, of sorts.

  1. Kim, I hear ya! I am SO craving negative space after about nine days straight of busybusybusy…and I have n-o-t-h-i-n-g on the agenda for the next two days! (I am hoping that no one finds out about this and provides me with something to do!) I am thinking some reading time…some school planning time…some catching-up-on-chores time…bliss.

    My guess: “A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.” πŸ™‚

    Praying you enjoy your down time…and that you are refreshed!

    Love, Cheryl

  2. Cheryl, how in the world did we get so busy, busy, busy?! I am enjoying the slightly slower pace… but it’s still been a working vacation! I’m slowly marking off that “To Do” list, though!

    And you got it right!

    Kim πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

