American Folk Art Theme Update!

We have been diligently searching for signs of Spring. It’s starting to feel slightly Spring-like, and the rain smells like a Spring rain. I have a feeling if Spring every really and truly busts loose there’s going to be a great amount of rejoicing on the East Coast! It will be The Most Anticipated Spring Ever. I went out this morning to check on the state of the daffodils… my youngest daughter’s very favorite flower. Perhaps that’s because daffodils are such hopeful flowers. I found some that were pushing up through the mushy soil, but no blooms yet.

And while taking the shot, I had a helper. Actually, I think she was wet and wanted to dry herself off on my pantleg.

Having found no actual daffodils, I thought I’d just make some myself. They’ll have to do for now!

Hop on over to American Folk Art for the March Hare theme update! Today at noon!

One thought on “American Folk Art Theme Update!

Leave a Reply

