Papercutting Classes coming up…

Hi folks! I spent most of the morning getting invitations in the mail for this winter’s papercutting classes! More will go out tomorrow, since I’ve not quite bonded with our new printer yet and the printing process is taking a little longer than I expected. But… just in case I don’t have you on my local mailing list, and you’re able to come for a class…

We’re going to be making a Haus Segen! (That’s Pennsylvania German for “house blessing!”) Class participants can choose from several designs, cut them out using scissors and craft knives, and paint them with watercolor. If you prefer, you can leave them with us to be framed in a handmade grain-painted frame, or take them home to put in your own standard-size frame. Sizes will range from 4″ x 6″ to 8″ x 10″… and you can make more than one if you work quickly!

πŸ˜€

We had such a great time with the classes last year, and are really looking forward to this year’s projects! See you soon!

Oh! And a proud daughter moment… my Mom & Dad’s house was chosen to be in Judy Condon’s latest book!

6 thoughts on “Papercutting Classes coming up…

  1. Kim, Just visited your blogs and I see your tastes are right up my alley Great house, decorating and folkart too, love it! We may have crossed paths before, have you ever done any of the Goodrich shows? Jeri

    • Jeri, we must be kindred spirits!
      πŸ˜€
      We haven’t done any Goodrich shows, but my Mom saw something about you speaking at a show coming up, and told me to look you up! So far we’ve only done small period craft shows… a good transition from our the reenacting we did when our girls were teens. Maybe someday…
      Kim πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Laura!

    I’m hoping to do some more soon… I went back to college and had to drop a few things for a while, but I’m almost finished. Hopefully I’ll be able to start some classes up soon!

    Kim πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks a lot! Do you have a mailing list, by chance?
    I’m in Wilmington but I’d love to come down for a class and spend some time at the beach πŸ™‚

  4. Boy, I’m slow about responding… it’s been a crazy couple of weeks!

    If you e-mail your snail mail address to Kim (at) ThistleDewMercantile.com, I’ll add you to my mailing list for classes!

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

