An “At Home Craft Fair”… and a FREEBIE!!!!

Hello folks! We’ve finished up the last of our Fall and Christmas shows, and have finally gotten the entire stock of papercuttings up on the website! There are several pages (5 total!) of papercuttings, from large to small, so if you’re in need of a last minute hand-made gift let us know! We figured this is sort of like a craft fair you don’t need to leave home for, so until Christmas we’re offering…

FREE SHIPPING FOR ORDERS $50 & OVER!

And, we have a special “Scratch & Dent” Bloggy Give-Away!  This sweet papercutting met with a framing accident… somehow our utility knife flew into the air, and landed “point down” on the edge of the mat that this was mounted on. It was really quite impressive. So, Hubby trimmed it a bit and made a frame that hides the little “ding” under the left edge. Or at least it almost hides it… you can see it if you turn the frame sideways and peek under the edge. So, we have another pretty piece to give away on the blog! If you’d like to be included in the drawing, just leave a comment on this post and make sure I have your e-mail! We’ll choose a winner on New Year’s Eve, to be announced on January 1st !


Harmony
10″ x 10″ Framed Size

We’re finishing up the last of our 2009 orders this week, and will be taking a much needed break until early in 2010! I might even get a chance to blog a bit more and visit with our internet friends… I’ve missed you all!

16 thoughts on “An “At Home Craft Fair”… and a FREEBIE!!!!

  1. Stunning!!! Please add my name to the hat! I adore your work! I would take it if ridden over by a truck, or trampled by horses!!! So much talent! Merry Christmas!

  2. You know I will definitely take any freebie of yours! 🙂 I made my first scherenschnitte from one of your patterns for my sister in law’s birthday and I was so excited to finish it! 🙂
    Thanks Kim,

    Kim Crist

  3. Please add my name to the list. Just found your blog thru a mutual friend…your work is beautiful! I’m a calligrapher and have enjoyed trying my hand at fraktur and scherenschnitte and dabble in painting and drawing. Wish we were closer as I know I’d love your shop and would be first in line for classes. I’ll check back often. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Pingback: Home alone… but not lonely! «

  5. Harmony is beautiful! Thank you for giving away such a gorgeous piece of art. I would love to win it and know exactly where I will hang it. Merry Christmas and enjoy a much needed time of restfulness.

  6. Thanks so much for this. I’m a writer coming from Milano, Italia and what you’ve said here on thistledewblog.
    com could not be said any better. Going through this information reminds me of my old roomie,
    Lucille. He incessantly kept preaching about this.
    I will definitely send these ideas to him. Pretty sure
    he will have a very good read. I am thankful to you
    you for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

