Scratch & Dent Freebie…

Actually it’s not scratched or dented. At one of our spring shows, we had a very rainy day, and fortunately, this picture was the only casualty. The damage was so minute that we just discovered it. So, it’s either toss the papercutting and recycle the frame, or offer it as a Freebie on the blog! I thought you all might like the Freebie idea.

JuneFreebie

It’s a pretty Pennsylvania German floral, with my very favorite Bible verse penned around the border… Philippians 4:8. The water damage is a little smudge in the bottom right hand corner…

JuneFreebie

… and you pretty much need your bifocals on to see it. If you’d like to be included in the drawing, just leave a comment on this post, and I’ll randomly select one on June 30th. (Please make sure you leave your e-mail as you comment… not in the post, but in the “posting process” so I can get in touch with you!) Winner to be announced as soon as I can get a post up in July! 

The only gift is a portion of thyself.
~ Emerson ~ 

16 thoughts on “Scratch & Dent Freebie…

  1. Oh Kim, Please add my name to your hat….. you know I just love your work, (both the paper cuttings and your beautiful grained frames!!!! : )
    Blessings,
    La Donna

  2. Kim,

    A freebie? I’ll add my name to the pot and see what happens. Thanks Kim for directing me over to your little give-away!
    Blessings,
    Joyce

  3. Oh, I love the wedding cutting that Lou and I received from you all! Plus, this verse is one I used during my college years to challenge a professor, its always been important to me. Maybe I can frame this alongside it!

  4. Really love your blog. Someday I would love to join one of your classes and learn your technique.
    Sharon Hermens

  5. Well, I’m giving this a try to see if I’ll add to my beloved collection of Kim’s Artwork! I wouldn’t care if it was all wrinkled and moldy, I’d still love it!!!
    I really love your blog and always check in for updates. Please keep up the fine work!
    PS–Clever idea to find it a “good home!” Bravo!
    Regards,
    Joanne P.

  6. Pingback: Sunday Drive… «

Leave a Reply

