…and plant gardens…

Good morning everyone! Today is my Dad’s birthday… let me show you what he’s been up to the last couple of days!

img_2842

There was nothing here Sunday morning! Dad started this fence Sunday afternoon, and he and Hubby had it up by dinnertime. Monday morning we heard a very loud “bang” and a dump truck full of dirt was being delivered! Dad worked on the raised beds and cold frame yesterday, and today is filling beds with dirt, hoping to finish before the rain comes. We told Mom she better hurry and buy the plants! Instant garden… just add water!

And I’m going to get one of these… been drooling over them for a very long time! 

img_2843

coldframe

See what I mean? 

Happy Birthday Dad!!!  And Thank You!

Build ye houses, and dwell in them;
and plant gardens, and eat the fruit of them.
~Jeremiah 29:5~ 

 

4 thoughts on “…and plant gardens…

  1. Oh, it’s so pretty! We’re going to try our hand at gardening for the first time this year. I think we’ll do mostly containers. Maybe a little fenced in area in our little yard.

  2. Oh my, it’s going to be a wonderful garden. My sister has a greenhouse full of tomatoes and other plants started. Signs of spring are starting to show up everywhere. It’s so nice. I love all the seasons, but sometimes winter seems just a little bit long.

    Happy Birthday to your dear father!

  3. HI Ladies! You should see what he built on Thursday! A well-house that looks like the one behind the Raleigh Tavern in Williamsburg. He left the store Thursday morning, and worked until dark, and it’s nearly finished. I’ll post pictures once the shingles are on!

    I’ve got the spring gardening bug too… we’re working on taming our wild berry patches right now. And for some crazy reason it keeps SNOWING! Lena, this winter does keep hanging on.

    Deb, I did lots of containers last year! I love the idea, and they look so pretty. And weeds are mimimal. Only trouble is they are really dependent on someone to water them. I spent the fall searching out self-watering containers so I wouldn’t be accused of cruel and unusual punishment! Didn’t buy any, though… thy are expensive!

    Kim 🙂

Leave a Reply

