In Like a Lion!

peaceantique

We’re getting ready to have a blustery day here on the East Coast… we’ve got quite a Winter Storm headed our way! As much as I love snow, Spring has teased us a little too much lately and I’m ready for it to come. However, Winter has decided to give one last hurrah, and my only consolation is that it’s March 1st. That means March will go out like a lamb, right? Which should coincide perfectly with the Groundhog’s weather forecast. So Spring will come just when Spring is supposed to come.

I don’t put much stock in superstitions. None actually. But in light of my post on patience yesterday, I must show you what was in my take-out Chinese food fortune cookie last night…

momscookie

I thought perhaps Hubby and Kate paid the Chinese food people to give me that one. Anyway, fortune cookies, old wives’ tales, and ground hogs aside, it’s best just to trust in what’s True and in the One who cares for us…

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart;
and lean not unto thine own understanding.
In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3: 5,6 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

