Procrastination.

Hello Everyone! Hope your Wednesday was lovely! Ours was pretty busy… I painted frames most of the morning, and now they’re waiting for me to paint the black edges. And here I am posting and drinking tea and eating Cool Mint Creme Oreos. (Trying to build up my stamina.) Here’s what’s waiting for me on the art room table…

img_2702

All of these are destined for the wonderful papercuttings our store ladies made! I am so proud of them all! Three of our ladies have come back to pick up some more patterns… and one taught her grand-daughter to papercut since the class and needs patterns for her! I’ll post some pictures once we get them framed.

Another part of my day was spent de-germing the place. Kate came down with a very nasty bug this weekend. She was coughing on Friday, and by Saturday night she was down for the count. Almost. She had a dance workshop planned for local homeschooling families, and somehow managed to teach a few folks to dance while sitting in a chair holding a microphone. She doesn’t give up easily!

n1002381168_302357_237

Then, she spent the next three days wrapped in a quilt cocoon in the living room recliner. She emerged today, and we decided to take full advantage of an oddly placed May-like day to disinfect her cocoon and hang it out to dry…

 

img_26991

Then we headed out to search for crafts supplies… one can always use more of those… and I think we overdid her first outing a bit, because she’s just crashed again since dinner. Hopefully tomorrow will bring more improvement, and hopefully nobody else will come down with this bug!

Well, I guess I can’t procrastinate any longer! Off to paint!

🙂

Leave a Reply

