Tagged… and What I Did Instead of Framing

Diane of Plum Purdy Primitives tagged me for a fun game! (She’s got some wonderful hooked rugs and penny rugs over there… go check her blog out!!!)

~ For the game the rules are as follows:

Rule #1 ~ Link to the person that tagged you.

Rule #2 ~ Post the rules on your Blog.

Rule #3 ~ Write 6 random things about yourself.

Rule #4 ~ Tag 6 people at the end of your post.

Rule #5 ~ Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their Blog.

Rule #6 ~ Let the tagger know your entry is up.
Six random things about myself…..hmmm

1. Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts are my favorite.

2. I learned how to remove wallpaper borders, and discovered the internet instructions saying that “patience is required” was correct.

3. I do not like spiders.

4. I found a dead mouse this week. Drowned dead.

5. I purchase purses based on their ability to carry a sketchbook.

6. I like to label things.

Tag –you’re it!!

1. Kate of Daffodil Hill Studio

2. Jordan of Our Blessed Road

3. Lea of Farmhouse Blessings

4. La Donna Welter

5. Deb of As We Walk

6. Snippety Gibbet

Sometimes we get involved in projects when we should really be doing other things. Angry Chicken wrote two very inspiring posts on creative procrastination… here’s Part One and Part Two. I was so inspired that we decided to repaint the living room, when we really should be getting papercuttings ready for our store’s Open House this weekend! However, the repaint was necessary for my sanity. This particular room holds our woodstove, which makes it rather warm. It also was heavily stenciled and wall-paper-bordered, and had lots of things in it. Between the warmth and the clutter, I was getting a bit claustrophobic when in there. We’re only half finished with the project, but it feels like the ceiling has been raised a couple of feet!

Here’s a “before” shot…

img_2254

And a picture of my able assistant

img_2256

And after the demolition process…

img_2258

Now all we have to do is “Kilz” the stenciling, and apply new paint! Eventually some new, fresh stenciling too, but I think I’m going to savour the blank palette for a while!

Have a great Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Tagged… and What I Did Instead of Framing

  1. I popped in to say hi….and found out I’ve been tagged! : )

    I had to smile at your “patience is required” comment, and I had to : ( the drowned mouse comment!!!!!

    Thanks for the tag!
    La Donna

  2. Pingback: Itty Bitty. And Not So Itty Bitty. «

Leave a Reply

