A little late…

… but Happy Valentine’s Day!

It’s just past midnight, but I haven’t gone to bed yet (unless you count the nap on the couch while hubby & daughter were watching a video!), so I’m still counting it as Valentine’s Day.

This morning, during our family devotions, I was reminded of an age-old love story…

forgodsoloved.jpg

And hubby and I had a grand afternoon… and we ate WAY too many of these…

heart.jpg

Don’t you just love those little candy hearts? To me, they bespeak Valentine’s Day. This year I discovered they have little boxes of CHOCOLATE Necco Candy Hearts! Chris was not too enamored by their flavor, so I ate the whole box myself. He got the ones with the pretty colors. It was a good compromise.

candyhearts.jpg

Leave a Reply

