Home again, after a very brief respite…

Mom, Kate, and I got a chance to sneak away for a couple of days, and I’ve come home bursting with ideas and inspiration. Now to get it all down on paper…

😛

Here are my most recent treasures from my favorite spot in the world…I splurged on a great folk art resource book, a book by Eric Sloane that for some reason hadn’t made it into our library yet, a nice little pottery cup for “period” painting demonstrations, and two little presents for my newest Valentine…

img_0611.jpg

I don’t think he’s checking the blog yet, but his Mama will know how special these things are! (And Jo & Luke, they had GIANT LIFE SIZE Hotch Potch men… but I couldn’t convince them to sell me one! Aren’t you lucky!) (((But I’m going to keep checking!))) The tiny little cup stays on the East coast since it matches a set of vintage restaurant dishes we have… do you think Jack will prefer coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

Well, have a great Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

