Bloggy Giveaway Carnival ’08!

I bumped into the Bloggy Giveaway Carnival ’08 when I visited dXymiss’s blog this afternoon, and Kate & I decided we needed to join in the fun! Kate posted some cute coffee cup cozies she knitted, and my offering is a mini Scherenschnitte..

PLEASE NOTE… Original frame was damaged slightly while putting on sawtooth hanger… had to re-frame in another grained frame! Sorry for the mess-up!

.meandyou.jpgIt’s a tiny little papercutting, hand-cut & painted, and inscribed with “Me” and “You”… perfect for your Valentine! And, it’s free! Just post a comment telling who you’re planning on sharing it with! Comments are open until midnight Saturday (EST), and I’ll announce the randomly drawn winner on Sunday. The giveaway is open to those in the United States, and to both bloggers and non-bloggers! Have a great night!

76 thoughts on “Bloggy Giveaway Carnival ’08!

  1. As a single mother, I would give it to my daughter. I am really trying to show her that even without her father, the two of us are still a family.

  2. Hi, What a wonderful prize! I love it. It would go with any decor. My husband is definitely the one I would share it with. It would be a great gift for his “Valentine’s Day!” Then, I would hang it in our bedroom. Thanks for sponsoring such a fun giveaway. Please enter me in your drawing! Thanks,Cindi

  3. I would share this with my husband. Great work!

    nw_wife(at)hotmail(dot)com Those chocolates look so good and I love cherries!

  4. I’d share it either with my husband or possibly my sister. She’s single and struggles with that sometimes, so I try to do extra special things for her around the “tough” holidays.

  5. Thanks for the giveaway. Please enter me. This is really different and adorable. I would share it with my darling husband. Thanks again.

  6. My husband – he’s always my favorite Valentine. Every single day of the year. And BTW – love your work! dmj53(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. I’m so eXcited to see you joined the party, Kim. ThanX for entering my giveaway. Isn’t this fun? Your handiwork is eXquisite! Please enter me for a chance to win. If chosen, I’ll give this piece to hubby with lots of XXX’s & ooo’s. (((ThanX for the linky luv)))

  8. I plan on sharing Valentine’s Day with my fiance. This is our first actual Valentine’s together, we have been in a long distance relationship for a long time. I am definitely looking forward to it. We are also going to spend some special that time with his (and now my) nieces, they have a baby sister due at the end of February and we want to show them that they are still special, as there’s some jealousy going on. Thank you for a great giveaway, and please consider me!

  9. Aw, how sweet! I’d share it with my husband – he’s been my Valentine for almost ten years now (six of those married). Thanks for this cute giveaway!

  10. That so cute!! I would love to share it with my husband. Thanks for hosting this fabulous giveaway! lisalmg (at) ktis (dot) net

  11. What a gorgeous piece. Thank you for sharing your artwork in this giveaway. I would give this piece to my dear husband. Who is endlessly atttentive and patient, not only to me but also to our twin infants. Thanks for sharing and offering this giveaway.

  12. I would share this with my fiance. We just got engaged so this would be a wonderful piece in our house to commemorate that. Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. What a beautiful give-away. I’m late, but just wanted to comment on how lovely your paper-cutting is and the frame is great. I’ll be checking in your shop.

    Jody

Leave a Reply

